YEA! Team Student of the Year Nominations

Every year in our YEA! Team program we have leaders that submit nominations for YEA! Team member of the year. This year we had eleven nominees. They were all nominated for going above and beyond expections of the program and encouraging others about recycling and being good stewards of their environment. Congratulation to these students for being recognized for all their dedication to the YEA! Team program!!

Out of the eleven nominations that were submitted an panel of judges selected Overall YEA! Team Students of the Year. This year we had three students that were selected for this Prestigious award. They were Madden Franks, Kate Triche, & Libby Gann. They all exemplify leadership and dedication in their programs and we are excited to recognize them for all their hard work.

-Madden Franks, Hurricane Creek Elementary, Overall YEA! Team Student of the Year,  Picture 1

-Carson King, Springhill Elementary, Nominee, Picture 2

-Libby Gann, Bryant Middle School, Overall YEA! Team Student of the Year, Picture 3

-Savannah Smart, Ringgold, Nominee, Picture 4

-Jacob Kemp, Harmony Grove Middle School, Nominee, Picture 5

-Logan Kennedy, Howard Perrin, Nominee, Picture 6

-Kate Triche, Collegeville, Overall YEA! Team Student of the Year, Picture 7

-Tamia Brewer, Bryant Elementary, Nominee, Picture 8

-Rayleigh Coates, Parkway Elementary, Nominee, Picture 9

-Gabrielle Smith, Bethel Middle School, Nominee, Picture 10

-Sawyer Brown, Benton Middle School, Nominee, Picture 11

Image titleImage title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Image title

Back to News

Report Illegal Dumping & Burning

Report Online or
Call: 501-778-2222

Saline County Recycling Info

Waste Haulers

There are a number of licensed waste haulers in Saline County.

Read More


Browse Recycle Saline's resources for answers to your most common questions!

View All Resources


All Upcoming Events

520 Edison Ave
Benton, AR 72015

District Office
Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Main Office: (501) 776-2533
Tipline: (501) 778-2222
Fax: (501) 776-2553

I would like to...