YEA! Team Leader of the Year Award

Each year, Recycle Saline selects a YEA! Team leader of the year and this year our Big award goes to Mrs. Hamby with Collegeville Elementary.

Mrs. Hamby is a 5th grade teacher at Collegeville Elementary School and has been a part of the YEA! Team program for three years. Mrs. Hamby has done an incredible job with implementing many recycle programs and attending many events with her kids. During her three years as the YEA! Team Leader she has implemented the TREX recycling program, hosting drives at school, and even having Buzz the Bryant mascot there to help promote recycling. Mrs. Hamby and her team have attended the Christmas Parade each year walking and holding signs, and most of all enjoying the Christmas spirit. Each year the Collegeville YEA! Team has hosted the pop tab drive and donating them to the Ronald McDonald house. With the spirit of being green her YEA! Team is very involved in the greening of the Collegeville campus. They have spent countless hours planting, raking, and watering to be sure that all students can enjoy the beauty of their campus. Thank you, Mrs. Hamby, for your dedication to the YEA! Team program and growing the number of students each year that are involved. Congratulations on being the 2022 YEA! Team Leader of the Year!

Image titleImage titleImage titleImage titleImage title

Back to News

Report Illegal Dumping & Burning

Report Online or
Call: 501-778-2222

Saline County Recycling Info


Paint that is still usable can be donated to Habitat for Humanity Re-Store ; address is: 124 S Market Street, Benton.

Read More


Browse Recycle Saline's resources for answers to your most common questions!

View All Resources


All Upcoming Events

520 Edison Ave
Benton, AR 72015

District Office
Hours of Operation

Monday - Friday
8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Main Office: (501) 776-2533
Tipline: (501) 778-2222
Fax: (501) 776-2553

I would like to...